1. 51

    यथा तथा यत्र तत्र द्वादशान्ते मनः क्षिपेत् ॥ प्रतिक्षणम् क्षीणवृत्तेर्वैलक्षण्यं दिनैर्भवेत् ॥ ५१ ॥

    By bringing the mind forcibly to dwadashanta again and again, however and wherever possible, the fluctuations of the mind diminish day by day, so that each moment becomes an extraordinary state.

  2. 52

    कालाग्निना कालपदादुत्थितेन स्वकं पुरम् । प्पुष्टं विचिन्तयेदन्ते शान्ताभासस्तदा भवेत् ॥ ५२ ॥

    One should contemplate that one's own body has been burnt by Kaalagni, arising, from the movement of time. Then at last one will experience tranquility.

  3. 53

    एवम् एव जगत्सर्व दग्धं ध्यात्वा विकल्पतः । अनन्यचेतसः पुम्सः पुम्भावः परमो भवेत् ॥ ५३ ॥

    In the same way, having meditated with an unwavering and one-pointed mind on the entire universe being burnt (by Kaalagni), that man becomes a godman or attains a supreme state of manhood.

  4. 54

    स्वदेहे जगतो वापि सूक्ष्मसूक्ष्मतराणि च । तत्त्वानि यानि निलयं ध्यात्वान्ते व्यज्यते परा ॥ ५४ ॥

    Dharana on those constituents which comprise one's own body and the whole universe, such as the tattwas and tanmatras, from subtle to subtlest, leads to the source of existence. (In this way) Paradevi, the supreme goddess, (is revealed) at the end of meditation.

  5. 55

    पीनां च दुर्बलां शक्तिं ध्यात्वा द्वादशगोचरे । प्रविश्य हृदये ध्यायन्मुक्तः स्वातन्त्र्यमाप्नुयात् ॥ ५५ ॥

    Having meditated on the gross and weak shakti in the twelve Indriyas (thus making it subtle), one who enters the heart space and meditates there attains mukti and becomes liberated.