1. 16

    चतुर्थ ऐन्द्रियः सर्गो यस्तु ज्ञानक्रियात्मकः । वैकारिको देवसर्गः पञ्चमो यन्मयं मनः ।। ३-१०-१६ ।।

    The fourth creation is the creation of knowledge and of working capacity. The fifth creation is that of the controlling deities by the interaction of the mode of goodness, of which the mind is the sum total. ।। 3-10-16 ।।

  2. 17

    षष्ठस्तु तमसः सर्गो यस्त्वबुद्धिकृतः प्रभो । षडिमे प्राकृताः सर्गा वैकृतानपि मे श‍ृणु ।। ३-१०-१७ ।।

    The sixth creation is the ignorant darkness of the living entity, by which the master acts as a fool. All the above are natural creations by the external energy of the Lord. Now hear from me about the creations by Brahmā, ।। 3-10-17 ।।

  3. 18

    रजोभाजो भगवतो लीलेयं हरिमेधसः । सप्तमो मुख्यसर्गस्तु षड्विधस्तस्थुषां च यः ।। ३-१०-१८ ।।

    Brahmā is an incarnation of the mode of passion and who, in the matter of creation, has a brain like that of the Personality of Godhead. The seventh creation is that of the immovable entities, which are of six kinds: ।। 3-10-18 ।।

  4. 19

    वनस्पत्योषधिलता त्वक्सारा वीरुधो द्रुमाः । उत्स्रोतसस्तमःप्राया अन्तःस्पर्शा विशेषिणः ।। ३-१०-१९ ।।

    The fruit trees without flowers, trees and plants which exist until the fruit is ripe, creepers, pipe plants, creepers which have no support, and trees with flowers and fruits.All the immovable trees and plants seek their subsistence upwards. They are almost unconscious but have feelings of pain within. They are manifested in variegatedness. ।। 3-10-19 ।।

  5. 20

    तिरश्चामष्टमः सर्गः सोऽष्टाविंशद्विधो मतः । अविदो भूरितमसः घ्राणज्ञा हृद्यवेदिनः ।। ३-१०-२० ।।

    The eighth creation is that of the lower species of life, and they are of different varieties, numbering twenty-eight. They are all extensively foolish and ignorant. They know their desirables by smell, but are unable to remember anything within the heart. ।। 3-10-20 ।।